The Dolomites

The Ciastel Colz, an ancient manor in La Villa. ©Werner Pescosta

The towns


Val Badia has 14 towns, including San Martino in Badia, Longiarù, Antermoia, Rina and Longega, as well as two hamlets in the neighboring valley of Marebbe – San Vigilio and Pieve di Marebbe – that are incorporated in the “Plan de Corones” tourist circuit.


Instead, the now famous and prestigious tourist resort of “Alta Badia” includes tourist spots in the upper part of Val Badia: La Valle, Badia, La Villa, San Cassiano, Corvara and Colfosco.

Ciastel de Tor 


Creative Commons License